Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Kalvelage

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeff Kalvelage

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ryan Teliczan

November 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"It was easy enough to get insurance set up, but I've had recurring issues with payments ever since my debit card changed. I'm really sick of being told by them that auto-pay was set up, only to be mailed a notification later that my account is past due! Edit: The owner replied and said the autopay process is easy - My experience differs! Also, I just realized that my coverage has already been dropped. Your communication is terrible. You could have called, texted, or emailed me when my payment was late because I assumed your autopay process worked. It's like you don't want my business."

Zhe Li

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff is quite nice and fast response. Especially with the professionalism, the quote and coverage are always right on the spot. Appreciate everything he has been helping."

Bri Gilbert

November 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"They forgot my car after it was stolen costing me thousands. They couldn't care less. Don't give your money to these incompetent thieves!"

Rachelle Christopher

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team have been amazing to work with! They've been quick to respond and help our mutual clients. If you're looking for a great Insurance Agent to help you with your insurance needs look no further."

Lilianna Cordero

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prompt and personalized service to cover anything and everything we need. My partner and I have been customers for years and their staff is always very responsive and thorough. Happy we get to work with a local office that listens to us."

Gerald Heppler

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff is always super responsive and accommodating!"

mcfelty45

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team always go above and beyond!"

Bennett Baucom

June 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"Buying a policy with Jeff was quite convenient with individualized advice and competitive prices. However, the claims process has been entirely inadequate. I was rear ended in March, which bent the frame of my Toyota Tacoma, leaving it unsafe to drive. Rather than total the vehicle, State Farm elected to attempt to repair it by replacing the frame. Not only does Toyota not have a replacement frame available, but they also do not even have an ETA for when a new frame will be available. In March, the repair shop estimated a turnaround time of 6 months. It's now June and I received a call from the repair shop letting me know that they still do not have any idea when a replacement frame will be available to order. They informed me the 6 month ETA is a default estimate because they do not have any actual details on parts availability. Because they still do not have any details on parts availability, the ETA is now six months from today (i.e. December). In the meantime, I am paying $1400 a month out of pocket for a rental vehicle. Additionally, I don't have an individual adjuster handling my case, but rather the State Farm Claims team has been my main point of contact. Every time I call the claims team I get a new person who has to read the notes in their system and attempt to get up to speed before addressing my questions. Unsurprisingly, their answers and ability to help resolve this issue have been entirely inadequate. Dealing with a car accident is already a frustrating experience. State Farm's approach to dealing with my damages has compounded that frustration. Rather than take an active approach to resolve my claim and get me back on the road, the best that their passive claims handling process has come up with is to wait until the problem resolves itself."

Bobby M

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency Jeff and his team are always helpful and work great with me on my policies."

John Simms

June 21, 2022

3  out of  5
"💐"

Thomas Umali

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team are great. They are fast and responsive. I was involved in an incident on a weekend and was still able to get the help I needed from Jeff and his team. I can trust that my family's insurance needs will be taken care of when working with them."

Dan Forbes

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff has been a helpful and thoughtful agent. His guidance to make ensure I'm getting the protection I need for my home and family, while keeping costs to a minimum has been reassuring. Thanks Jeff!"

Phillip Williams

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend Jeff & his team for anyone in the Seattle area. As a former representative in his office I was able to see firsthand the emphasis on doing what’s right for clients. Although I have moved onto another position, my polices will be staying here."

Yukari Odora

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We get the same policy under State Farm regardless of an agent. It is the people that make Jeff 's office so special. Jeff, Brendan, and the team staff were all patient, efficient, and worked for my best interest. I'm so lucky to have found Jeff as my insurance agent!"

Christyan Brown

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jeff and his team to get alternative long-term care insurance in place ahead of the new WA Cares LTC act taking effect. They were incredibly responsive, getting back to me right away to schedule a meeting and get the process started. They also worked very quickly with their underwriting team to get my policy in place in time to apply for an exemption from the Cares act. Both Jeff and his team have helped respond to my questions with thorough and easy to understand answers when answers are available, and best guesses when firm answers are not. I would strongly recommend Jeff and his team to anyone looking for insurance solutions."

Kim Jin

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and Brandon are very friendly and willing to answer any questions I have."

Matt Morin

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Only worked with over the phone, but was always easy!"

Craig PharmD

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be happier with the service Jeff and Katie have provided me over the years. They go above and beyond, more so than other firms/agencies I have used in the past. Thank you for simplifying my insurance needs and for always being readily available when I call."

Dyon Bryant

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"First and foremost, you and your team have been instrumental in making moving out here worth it. Your team is always prompt, professional, courteous and willing to explain any outstanding questions. Thank you for your stellar customer service and reinforcing why State Farm is the best in the business!"

Pete Bruno

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and team are true professionals. When you call his office, a knowledgable person answers (not a machine which makes you go through 10 prompts to get to a service rep) and helps with any questions in a timely manner. I’ve been a customer since moving to Seattle and have been very pleased with their services."

Grant Gonyer

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Jeff and his team for a little over 2 years now. From supporting my move into the state by transitioning my insurance plan to helping me lower my rates when I started driving less to sending me regular, personalized, and handwritten letters for holidays and special occassions, Jeff and his team have been a pleasure to work with and have made my car insurance experience easy as could be."

Tim Mead

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and Kennedy are absolutely fantastic to work with. They're patient, have excellent attention to detail and most importantly, genuinely care that you're getting a good deal. They both take the time to explain the insurance and mortgage products they offer, and work to get you the best possible deal. I couldn't be happier!"

Jen Loewen

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"It is really nice to have a local insurance agent just down the street from me in the Fremont neighborhood. I have stuck with State Farm over the past 17 years due to it being very affordable. I have a transition of auto-insurance coming up, and really needed a well versed, customer and community focused auto insurance agent, as I have discovered those can be difficult to find these days. After meeting Jeff for the first time, I knew I'd be transferring over to him due to him having those qualities, and seeming like an all-around great guy. Relieved."

Zachary Cooper

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I want to take a minute to thank Jeff with State Farm. I am already with State Farm on a few policies, but I am excited to have an agent that is more local and I know! Even looking into other polices! So happy to have connected with him!"

Paul Thom

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team make insurance easy! Right from the start they laid everything out clearly, offered some products we never thought about, and had us covered every which way for a great price. If you’re looking for anything insurance related give Jeff a call."