Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Kalvelage

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jeff Kalvelage

4.8 out of 5 (73 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lilianna Cordero

Lilianna Cordero

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prompt and personalized service to cover anything and everything we need. My partner and I have been customers for years and their staff is always very responsive and thorough. Happy we get to work with a local office that listens to us."
Profile photo of Gerald Heppler

Gerald Heppler

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff is always super responsive and accommodating!"
Profile photo of mcfelty45

mcfelty45

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team always go above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Bennett Baucom

Bennett Baucom

June 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"Buying a policy with Jeff was quite convenient with individualized advice and competitive prices. However, the claims process has been entirely inadequate. I was rear ended in March, which bent the frame of my Toyota Tacoma, leaving it unsafe to drive. Rather than total the vehicle, State Farm elected to attempt to repair it by replacing the frame. Not only does Toyota not have a replacement frame available, but they also do not even have an ETA for when a new frame will be available. In March, the repair shop estimated a turnaround time of 6 months. It's now June and I received a call from the repair shop letting me know that they still do not have any idea when a replacement frame will be available to order. They informed me the 6 month ETA is a default estimate because they do not have any actual details on parts availability. Because they still do not have any details on parts availability, the ETA is now six months from today (i.e. December). In the meantime, I am paying $1400 a month out of pocket for a rental vehicle. Additionally, I don't have an individual adjuster handling my case, but rather the State Farm Claims team has been my main point of contact. Every time I call the claims team I get a new person who has to read the notes in their system and attempt to get up to speed before addressing my questions. Unsurprisingly, their answers and ability to help resolve this issue have been entirely inadequate. Dealing with a car accident is already a frustrating experience. State Farm's approach to dealing with my damages has compounded that frustration. Rather than take an active approach to resolve my claim and get me back on the road, the best that their passive claims handling process has come up with is to wait until the problem resolves itself."
Profile photo of Bobby M

Bobby M

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency Jeff and his team are always helpful and work great with me on my policies."
Profile photo of John Simms

John Simms

June 21, 2022

3  out of  5
"💐"
Profile photo of Jean Prominski

Jean Prominski

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was just thinking about how much I love the neighborly feelings of all the different Seattle neighborhoods. Even though we live in a big city, the way Seattle is designed, it feels like a compilation of lots of small towns. Fremont is no exception! I love how friendly and personable an insurance agency can be! I had been with Geico for many years before meeting Jeff. Transferring my insurance over to him 4 years ago was a no-brainer for me. I love how personable he is. I also love hearing about his growing family and love knowing how my business goes directly towards supporting such great people. Jeff, thank you so much for all your professionalism, kindness, and sense of humor! You're awesome!"
Profile photo of Thomas Umali

Thomas Umali

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team are great. They are fast and responsive. I was involved in an incident on a weekend and was still able to get the help I needed from Jeff and his team. I can trust that my family's insurance needs will be taken care of when working with them."
Profile photo of Dan Forbes

Dan Forbes

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff has been a helpful and thoughtful agent. His guidance to make ensure I'm getting the protection I need for my home and family, while keeping costs to a minimum has been reassuring. Thanks Jeff!"
Profile photo of Phillip Williams

Phillip Williams

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend Jeff & his team for anyone in the Seattle area. As a former representative in his office I was able to see firsthand the emphasis on doing what’s right for clients. Although I have moved onto another position, my polices will be staying here."
Profile photo of Yukari Odora

Yukari Odora

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We get the same policy under State Farm regardless of an agent. It is the people that make Jeff 's office so special. Jeff, Brendan, and the team staff were all patient, efficient, and worked for my best interest. I'm so lucky to have found Jeff as my insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Christyan Brown

Christyan Brown

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jeff and his team to get alternative long-term care insurance in place ahead of the new WA Cares LTC act taking effect. They were incredibly responsive, getting back to me right away to schedule a meeting and get the process started. They also worked very quickly with their underwriting team to get my policy in place in time to apply for an exemption from the Cares act. Both Jeff and his team have helped respond to my questions with thorough and easy to understand answers when answers are available, and best guesses when firm answers are not. I would strongly recommend Jeff and his team to anyone looking for insurance solutions."
Profile photo of Kim Jin

Kim Jin

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and Brandon are very friendly and willing to answer any questions I have."
Profile photo of Matt Morin

Matt Morin

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Only worked with over the phone, but was always easy!"
Profile photo of Craig PharmD

Craig PharmD

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be happier with the service Jeff and Katie have provided me over the years. They go above and beyond, more so than other firms/agencies I have used in the past. Thank you for simplifying my insurance needs and for always being readily available when I call."
Profile photo of Dyon Bryant

Dyon Bryant

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"First and foremost, you and your team have been instrumental in making moving out here worth it. Your team is always prompt, professional, courteous and willing to explain any outstanding questions. Thank you for your stellar customer service and reinforcing why State Farm is the best in the business!"
Profile photo of Pete Bruno

Pete Bruno

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and team are true professionals. When you call his office, a knowledgable person answers (not a machine which makes you go through 10 prompts to get to a service rep) and helps with any questions in a timely manner. I’ve been a customer since moving to Seattle and have been very pleased with their services."
Profile photo of Grant Gonyer

Grant Gonyer

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Jeff and his team for a little over 2 years now. From supporting my move into the state by transitioning my insurance plan to helping me lower my rates when I started driving less to sending me regular, personalized, and handwritten letters for holidays and special occassions, Jeff and his team have been a pleasure to work with and have made my car insurance experience easy as could be."
Profile photo of Tim Mead

Tim Mead

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and Kennedy are absolutely fantastic to work with. They're patient, have excellent attention to detail and most importantly, genuinely care that you're getting a good deal. They both take the time to explain the insurance and mortgage products they offer, and work to get you the best possible deal. I couldn't be happier!"
Profile photo of Kara Hynes

Kara Hynes

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team are amazing! When you call the office they are always friendly and eager to help. Jeff is genuine and cares about his clients and securing them with the best products possible. You can trust he will always ensure you are well taken care of and properly covered."
Profile photo of Jen Loewen

Jen Loewen

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"It is really nice to have a local insurance agent just down the street from me in the Fremont neighborhood. I have stuck with State Farm over the past 17 years due to it being very affordable. I have a transition of auto-insurance coming up, and really needed a well versed, customer and community focused auto insurance agent, as I have discovered those can be difficult to find these days. After meeting Jeff for the first time, I knew I'd be transferring over to him due to him having those qualities, and seeming like an all-around great guy. Relieved."
Profile photo of Zachary Cooper

Zachary Cooper

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I want to take a minute to thank Jeff with State Farm. I am already with State Farm on a few policies, but I am excited to have an agent that is more local and I know! Even looking into other polices! So happy to have connected with him!"
Profile photo of Paul Thom

Paul Thom

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his team make insurance easy! Right from the start they laid everything out clearly, offered some products we never thought about, and had us covered every which way for a great price. If you’re looking for anything insurance related give Jeff a call."
Profile photo of Torrey Moreno

Torrey Moreno

May 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Until now, I can't say I've ever felt a deep trust with an insurance agent. In the past, insurance has always felt like a chore to deal with; a soulless transaction. I cannot say enough good things about Jeff, his experience and knowledge is unmatched but even beyond all of that; I know without a doubt, that he has my best interest in mind. The difference between Jeff and every other insurance agent I have ever dealt with is that Jeff's loyalty is to YOU, the customer; not his own corporation. Even if your best option isn't working with State Farm, Jeff will be clear and honest about what path is right for you. He spent over an hour on the phone with me, explaining how to save money on my insurance plans in-depth, even though he knew I wouldn't be switching to State Farm quite yet(I will be later this year). If you would like to work with an agent who cares deeply about your security, peace of mind and financial goals; give Jeff K. a call. He's the man"
Profile photo of Jonathan Corriveau

Jonathan Corriveau

May 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jeff has been my agent for the last few years, and has always been a hospitable, friendly person to work with. My business tends to be different than most folks' set ups, and Jeff has helped to get my numbers to where they need to be. He also answered my email on New Years Day. I expected it until a day later, but he was prompt!"